Newsboard – 11/08/2019

   NEWSBOARD OF THE PARISH OF FAUGHART   Tel. 9334410 and 9333235

OUR PRIESTS: Fr. Vinod Kurian  Fr.Bernard Hughes


Weekly Envelopes: – Your contribution last week towards the upkeep of our Parish:-   Kilcurry:    €420.00      Brid-a-Chrin     €250.81     Castletown:     €294        Faughart:   €140.50   Non-Envelope Collection:   €566.00

Welcome into our Christian Community Skye Ann J Healy, Aria Sophie Marmion Nulty, Lauren May Keane and Thomas Patrick Bromley who were baptised last weekend.


We pray for the happy repose of Josephine Hearty and Margaret McNamee who passed away during the week.  May they rest in peace.


Holy Hour every Wednesday from 3 pm to 4 pm in St. Brigid’s Shrine, Faughart and every Monday from 6pm to 7pm in St. Joseph’s Fatima (Except on bank holidays).  All are welcome.


Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Holy day of obligation.  Next Thursday mass at 10 am in Fatima and mass at 11am in Kilcurry.


No Mass in Brid-A-Crinn next Friday as the Holy Rosary Church will be getting painted from next Tuesday.


Our Monthly MASS FOR HEALING AND COMFORT FOR those who have lost loved ones by, by suicide will be celebrated on Friday next, 16th August at 6.00 p.m. in St Joseph’s Church, Castletown by Fr T Griffin I.C.

Patrician Meeting will be held at the Rugby Club on Tuesday, 13th August at 7pm.  Topic for discussion – Confession.  All are welcome.

St. Vincent de Paul   We all find ourselves in times of need throughout our lives.  If you or your family member are in that situation today, why not contact St Vincent de Paul Society on 0872520382.

KILCURRY TIDY TOWNS GROUP    Three rounds of judging in the Louth Looking Good Awards 2019 began on 10th July and will continue until the end of August.  Please keep the roadside area opposite your property free from litter.  Always be careful on the road.  Thank you.

FAMILY CAMP OUT  Friday, 16th August.  Lots of games and activities for all the family.  Join us for a last holiday weekend.  Cost for the family is €35.00 (includes BBQ tea Friday and sausage breakfast on Saturday).  Early booking is suggested as numbers are limited.

ROCHE EMMETS LOTTO  Draw Results 2nd August, 2019  –  Jackpot was €7,600.  No jackpot winner.  Numbers drawn were 3  7  10  25    Five people won €20 each.  Sean Murray, Paddy McGowan, John Phelan, Mark Boyle, Jackie Murphy.  Thank you all for supporting our Lotto.  Next draw date 9th August.  Jackpot  € 7, 700.


Our next Cuppa Tae is on Tuesday 13th August 10.30 am to 12 noon in the Roche club rooms.  All welcome.  Why not come along for the craig.  Hope to see you all there.

ROCHE EMMETS LADIES Quiz Night on Friday August 16th at 8:00pm in Cluskey’s Bar, Little Ash. Refreshments served also raffle. Groups of 4, €20 per table

CRAFT EVENING  at 7.30 p.m. on Tuesdays.  Join us for work, a chat and a cuppa.  All for €2.00.

                               MASSES DURING THE WEEK

Sunday 11.00 a.m. Ciaran McKeever.  Rosaleen Loughran.  Kathleen O’Hare.  John and Roseann Rafferty.  Rose martin.
Monday 9.00 am No Mass
Thursday 11.00 a.m. Robert McKay (B,day Rem).
Next Saturday 11 a.m. Patsy McNamee.  James, Elizabeth and Brigid Woods.
Next Sunday 11.00 a.m. Mary O’Connell.  Sr. Veronica O’Connell.  Peggy and Gerry McGeough.
Sunday 10.00 a.m. Tom Litchfield & Eileen Hamill, Peter, Kate, Cora and Olive Kavanagh & DFM, Ioney Cumiskey
Friday  7.30 p.m. No Mass
Next Sunday 10.00 a.m. Mary McArdle (Nee McGuinness).
Saturday  6.00 p.m. Alan McShane, Rose Ann Duffy & Nellie Duffy, Joe O’Connor & Patsy O’Connor, Ann Crilly. Liz Murden
Sunday 12 noon Nellie & John Duffy, Lisa Narine, Pauline McGlade.
Monday  7.00 p.m.
Tuesday 10.00 a.m.
Wednesday 10.00 a.m. Josephine, Thomas and Paddy Grant
Thursday 10.00 a.m. Eileen Brennan.  Liz, Sean and Jacqueline Murden.
Friday 10.00 a.m. John Flannigan
Next Saturday  6.00 p.m. James Byrne and D.F.M.  Gene Campbell. Kelvin and Raymond Murray.  Francis White.
Next Sunday 12 noon Mary Quigley
Saturday   7.30 p.m. Sarah Quigley, John & James Quinn & D.F.M.
Next Saturday   7.30 p.m. Henry Dooley and D.F.M.  Ciaran Bergin.