Newsboard – 23/05/2021


Tel. 9334410 and 9333235

OUR PRIESTS: Fr. Vinod Kurian  Fr.Oliver Stansfield

Parish website

Facebook page: Faughart Parish.

Weekly Envelopes: – Your contribution last week towards the upkeep of our

Parish:-  WEEKLY ENVELOPES: -Kilcurry: €551.60 BAC:€492.73 Castletown: €519.10  Faughart Shrine: €322.30  Non Envelope €385.00

Priest Dues: €2,140.00

Lists are available for the ministers of the word and the Eucharist ministers in St. Joseph’s, Castletown.

Please use hand sanitizer and adhere to social distancing Please contact the parochial house to book and confirm your masses for this year. Mass will be streamed every Sunday from St. Brigid’s Church, Kilcurry at 11 am. Families can sit together.

Marian Pilgrimages: have released their pilgrimage schedule for 2021 & 2022 to Lourdes, Medjugorje, Fatima, Italy & Holy Land.  For more information or to register your interest please visit or ring Marian Pilgrimages on (01) 878 8159”
St Vincent de Paul: will be collecting outside all churches weekend of the 5th and 6th June.

KNOCK 2021:On Sunday May 30th the Diocese will celebrate the Annual Diocesan Pilgrimage to Knock.  Sadly for the second year running it will not be possible for us all to travel.  However it will be broadcast from the Shrine at 3pm with Bishop Michael Chief-celebrant and Preacher.

Wednesday 26th May The Annunciation- St Joseph’s, Caledon Fr.Cathal         Deveney
Thursday   27th May The Visitation- St Joseph’s, Mell  Fr John McAlinden Friday       28th May  The Nativity -St Joseph’s, Tynan Fr Sean Moore
Saturday   29th May  The Presentation -St Joseph’s, Dundalk Fr Noel Kehoe
Sunday     30th May   The Finding of the Child Jesus in the Temple St Joseph’s   Castletown  Fr Oliver Standfield.






Sunday 11.00 a.m.


Bridie Stewart, Mary Smith. Thomas and Elizabeth O’ Hare. Christy and Margaret Farrell. Bernard, Bessie and Briege Mc Ardle, Maggie Casey, Margaret (Peggy) Kerr.
Next Saturday 10.30 a.m.  
Next Sunday 11.00 a.m. Bernard, Bessie and Breige Mc Ardle. Patsy, Philomena and Kevin Rafferty and DFM. Malachy Begley. Patricia and Mary O’ Brien..
Sunday  10 a.m. Gregory Duffy
Friday  7.30 p.m. Tommy Flood
Next Sunday  10.00 a.m. Vera Mc Guire (anni) Jimmy Greene (MM) DFM of the Kilkeeny, Garahy and Burke Families
Saturday  6.00pm May and Gerry Sherry.Mary Mulholland.
Sunday 12 noon Catherine and Thomas Moore, Toberona.  Seamus Mc Grane. Betty Mc Ardle.


Monday  7.00 p.m.  
Tuesday 10.00 a.m.  
Wednesday 10.00 a.m. Baby Mark Reilly
Thursday 10.00 a.m.  
Friday 10.00 a.m.  
Next Saturday 6.00 p.m.  
Next Sunday 12 noon Lily and Patrick Kirk, George Savage (Anni) Jim and Phyllis Mackin. Betty Haque. Freddie and Molly Hearty.
Saturday   7.30 p.m Edward and Elizabeth Oaks. Carmel Mc Geough. Annie, John, Sean Campell and DFM. Jim Mc Fadden and DFM of the Mc Fadden and Duffy families
Next Saturday   7.30 p.m. Jack and Margaret Fegan