Newsboard – 15/08/2021


Tel. 9334410 and 9333235      

OUR PRIESTS: Fr. Vinod Kurian Fr.Oliver Stansfield

Parish website

Facebook page: Faughart Parish.

Weekly Envelopes: – Your contribution last week towards the upkeep of our

Parish:-  WEEKLY ENVELOPES: -Kilcurry: €404.46  BAC: €326.62.Castletown: €306.05 Faughart Shrine: €138.05  Non Envelope €290.00.  Candelabra: Kilcurry, €415 and £26.76, Faughart € 315, Castletown €50.  Priest dues €2815

Holy Hour: Every Wednesday from 3pm-4pm at Faughart Shrine.


Welcome into Our Christian Community Fiadh Nora Noonan, Ruairidh Markey and Nina Hollie Heffernan who were baptised last weekend in the parish.


There will be two rehearsals of the Confirmation ceremony on Thursday the 26th of August at 6 pm and 7pm for the 6th class children in Faughart and Kilcurry schools.  It is very important that the children to be confirmed this year attend the rehearsal along with their sponsors so that they will be familiar with the ceremony on Confirmation day.


Please note: A new grave must go along-side of the last burial, otherwise continuity breaks down.  Your full co-operation would be very much appreciated in this matter.





Sunday 11.00 a.m.


Peggy and Gerry Mc Geough, Robert Mc Kay. Rosaleen Loughran. Margaret Lennon (Scotchgreen).
Next Saturday 10.30 a.m.  
Next Sunday 11.00 a.m. Michael and Brigid Lennon.  Gerard Toner.  Brigid and Alice Reilly.  Hugh O’Hare.
Sunday 10.00 a.m. Mary Mc Ardle nee McGuiness Gerard and Mary Daly (Anni)
Friday  7.30 p.m. Aine O’Callaghan.  Winifred and Tom Mcardle.
Next Sunday  10.00a.m.  
Saturday  6.00pm Elizabeth Murden. Francis White. Peter  and Molly Callan. Nelly Hodgers.
Sunday 12 noon Rosario Andrews (MM) James Byrne, Gene Campbell and DFM. Mary Kate O’ Callaghan. Kelvin, Raymond and Anne Murray. Elizabeth Murden, Sean Murden. Jacqueline Flynn. Eileen Brennan.
Monday  7.00 p.m.  
Tuesday 10.00 a.m. Valerie Owens (1 Anni).
Wednesday 10.00 a.m. Deceased members of the Malone and Mc Connell Families.
Thursday 10.00 a.m.  
Friday 10.00 a.m.  
Next Saturday 6.00 p.m. Molly McGee.  Brigid, Edward and Noel Hoey.  Eileen and Paddy Leavy.  Patricia and Paddy Ellis.  Gavin Grills.
Next Sunday 12 noon Josephine Woods.  Ruth Jennings and D.F. M of Fitzsimons family.  Patrick and Mary Catherine McGee.
Saturday   7.30 p.m. Majella McKeever.
Next Saturday   7.30 p.m. Paddy and Maggie Tiernan.  Sally Byrne.