Newsboard – 20/02/2022


OUR PRIESTS: Fr. Vinod Kurian  Fr.Oliver Stansfield

Parish Website :  Facebook Page: Faughart Parish


WEEKLY ENVELOPES: – Your contribution last week towards the upkeep of our Parish:-   Castletown  €241.01Kilcurry   €345.99  Brid-a-Chrin   €215.43 Faughart   €181.40    Non Envelope Collection  €460.00 .

Donation  €20.00


WELCOME INTO OUR CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY  Robyn Marie Menary, Rylee Marie Cooper, Shea Patrick Rafferty  who were baptised last weekend.

TROCAIRE BOXES:  are available in all churches. Please take one home.

 PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL MEETING: Tuesday 22nd Feb @ 7.30pm in the Parochial house.

PARISH ENVELOPES: will be distributed next week.

HOLY HOUR: every Wednesday from 3pm to 4pm at Faughart shrine.

DONATION APPEAL:  We hope you will consider continuing to support Faughart Parish at this time of crisis. We are cutting costs where appropriate but it would be of immense help if you would consider supporting the Parish by direct debit. Bank Account name: Faughart Parochial Account. IBAN IE39 BOFI 9033 6516 2023 01.

UNIVERSAL SYNOD OF THE CHURCH: To help take part in the process the Synodal Group in the Archdiocese of Armagh has organised a virtual consultation that will broadcast twice a day 3pm and 8.30pm, Monday to Friday, from the 7th Feb to the 25th Feb on the St. Patricks Cathedral Webcam, on YouTube at or on the website.

BOOKLET-FAUGHART OF BRIGID: are for sale €5.00 after mass in Kilcurry.

YOGA CLASSES:  Yoga Class runs for 6 weeks in Kilcurry Community Centre starting 5th March @ 10am, cost is €60. Booking is essential, only 12 spaces available.

WALK WITH CHARLIE URNAI CHALLENGE: On Sunday 3rd April 2022. Registration & Parking at DLK Fuels A91 VH75 Registration from 11am to 12:30pm. Registration Fee – Adult €10 or Family €20. Everybody welcome to support these charitable organisations IRISH MOTOR NEURONE DISEASE ASSOCIATION & PIETA







Sunday 11.00 a.m.


Cissie Treanor, 2nd Anniv. Tom Craig, Mary Finnegan, Bridie Craig, Maura Casey
Next Saturday 10.30 a.m. Sinead Reilly
Next Sunday 11.00 a.m. Eamon Bennett





Sunday 10.00 a.m.  
Friday  7.30 p.m.  Nicholas & Rose McElroy, Owen, Maggie & Teresa McElroy.


Next Sunday  10.00 a.m. Charles & Ethel Moore and DFM





Saturday  6.00 p.m. Denise Casey & Jenna Casey, Monina Matthews, Patrick McDonagh and David Collins. Sadie & Des Malone, Patrick & Mary Kate Shannon and DFM.
Sunday 12 noon Kathleen & Francis Rafferty, Mena & Bill Petty.
Monday  7.00 p.m. Tim Eugene Litchfield & Joan Agnew.
Tuesday 10.00 a.m.  
Wednesday 10.00 a.m.  
Thursday 10:00 a.m.  
Friday 10.00 a.m.  
Next Saturday 6.00 p.m. Philomena Scanlon (BR), Pat & May Kerley and DFM, Thomas O’Connor.


Sunday 12:00 noon  



Saturday   7.30 p.m. Pat Murphy and DFM.


Next Saturday 7:30 pm